The Storm

Hey my peeps. Sorry I have been AWOL for a bit. Life has just been crazy busy and working through some stuff. I am still unbelievable amazed at how many followers I have gained while being so inactive. So.. thanks for stopping by 🙂

Over the past week I have learned some very powerful stuff that resonated with me and I thought I would share with you all.

What storm are you in?

I’m not sure what it is but everyone I talk to lately seems to be in a similar state. Maybe thats the universe working its magic but everyone seems to just be hanging in there.

Keep in mind, I am in my last few weeks of my undergrad and the stress of finishing and working is just crazy. But…

A lot of people seem to be facing some sort of challenge right now (myself included)

Maybe its …

  • anxiety
  • depression
  • lacking self love
  • feeling lost in school
  • feeling lost with your health
  • feeling overwhelmed
  • not on top of what makes you happy
  • desiring a relationship
  • just ending a relationship

Whatever it may be, we need to remind ourselves that the storm you are currently living in is not a storm that lasts forever.

Speaking with one of my close friends, a powerful metaphor suggested that a storm should be thought of like a river or the ocean. Just like anything, life will never stop flowing.

What is NOW will not be forever.

Although things are tough right now and everything feels like it is piling up and you can’t seem to see things clearly.

Your storm will pass.

It might not be tomorrow or the next day or even next week or next month, but it will flow right on by. And soon you will bounce back and so will the sun and you will have your rainbow.

Keep the faith my peeps. Patience is your friend.

XX,

Ames

6 thoughts on “The Storm

Leave a comment